Tags

, ,

Emma is such a cutie!  I have had the privilege of photographing her for her last two birthdays.  I can not believe a year has passed so quickly.  Since the trees were not in bloom yet, and her mother had the cutest Easter dress for her, I decided to do a studio portrait of her.  I loved the color of her dress with the light background.  Her serious look, I am told by her mother is one that is like her Grandmother’s.

Emma’s grandmother lost her battle with cancer last year.  As I look back, I am so happy that I provided Emma and her family with lasting images of her with her Grandmother on her first birthday.  Because she was so young, she will not remember her except by images. I love that I can do this. I have done it for my daughter with relatives I knew she would never get to grow up knowing, those are my treasures.  I hope those will be Emma’s someday.

Emma

