I still struggle with wondering if I am doing what I was created to do, am I going in the right direction, doing it right, making a difference, yada, yada, yada. The old doubtful tapes that creep up in my head, coming in and out like high and low tides. This week has been one of those weeks.

Today I read in my daily devotional for the first time in days. the passage, John 3:8, “The wind blows wherever it pleases. You here it’s sound, but you can not tell where it comes from or where it is going. So it is with everyone born of the Spirit.” As I read it, I didn’t quite understand it so I went on, but i kept getting drawn back to that verse.

I just couldn’t let the visual thought of the wind blowing wherever it pleases out of my mind. I received a phone call from my neighbor about an hour after I read this passage, it was then that I understood what I was suppose to hear. I love when I am aware enough to see how Blessings are all around, but am usually blind and unaware that the Spirit flows Joy and Blessings through me onto others. I realize my part is to live close to God and not try to control the streaming of the Spirit as it works through me. I am to move forward, one step at a time, gently and humbly instead of rolling like a giant boulder onward.

Michele Michaels Photography_Maui

