Tags

, , ,

I met Brittany a month or so ago at a benefit for the Marjaree Mason Center. She is a singer for The Valley Cats Band. When I saw her I knew I wanted to photograph her. In the past, I have seen so many women I wished I had approached but would talk myself out of it and would always regret it. I am so happy that I introduced myself to Brittany! She is so sweet and when she is on stage you can just feel her energy. I am also happy that she accepted my invitation of a photoshoot, it was so much fun. And the best part for me, is that she will pass these beautiful portraits on to her kids. Because I believe you should exist in pictures, if not for yourself, for those that love you!

If you would like to hear Brittany sing, The Valley Cats Band will be out at Engelmann Cellars on September 11th, from 7-10 p.m. _MMP2608-Edit copyBrittany 2Brittany 1

